Calling all Weary and Burdened of Heart: Feel God’s Love

There have been times in my life where I have felt lost. As if I was a shadow passing through an insignificant existence. I felt alone. My heart sagged into a numbing hopelessness. As I crumbled to my knees with internal torment I cried out to my maker. In tears I prayed to God in the name of His son, Jesus Christ, that I could know if He even cared about me. I desperately needed to know there was someone out there that understood. I needed to feel loved. After a few moments, I felt the warmth and peace of my Savior’s love envelop me. I know God loves me and is aware of me personally! I felt that love illuminate my wearied soul. His light revealed from the shadow a daughter that He knows and cares about me.  I poured all the desires and feelings of the corners of my heart into His fountain of forgiveness. I felt His hope!

I know that my Redeemer lives! “I will sing unto the Lord as long as I live!” (Psalms 104:33)       I will “Sing the Song of Redeeming love” Now and Forever!  (Alma 5:26, Book of Mormon)

“Wherefore, whoso believeth in God might with surety hope for a better world!”               (Ether 12:4, Book of Mormon)

We all can have His hope!

2 thoughts on “Calling all Weary and Burdened of Heart: Feel God’s Love

  1. Pingback: Calling all Weary and Burdened of Heart: Feel God’s Love | Song of Redeeming Love

Leave a Reply

